Holidays Observed

Below is a list of holidays observed by the Judicial Branch. All courts and administrative offices will be closed on the days listed below.

HOLIDAY & DATE OBSERVED 2017

  • New Year's Day, Monday, January 2, 2017*
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, January 16, 2017
  • Washington's Birthday, Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Patriot's Day, Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Independence Day, Tuesday, July 4, 2017
  • Labor Day, Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Columbus Day, Monday, October 9, 2017
  • Veterans' Day, Friday, November 10, 2017*
  • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 23, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Friday, Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Christmas Day, Monday, December 25, 2017

HOLIDAY & DATE OBSERVED 2018

  • New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018
  • Presidents Day Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Patriot’s Day Monday, April 16, 2018
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Veterans’ Day Monday, November 12, 2018*
  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Friday Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018

* A legal holiday falling on a Saturday is observed on the preceding Friday. A legal holiday falling on a Sunday is observed on the following Monday.

Administrative Weeks

Unless otherwise noted, the courts and clerk's windows will be closed from 8 a.m. to noon during Administrative Week to allow court staff to complete important work. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your cooperation.

2018 Administrative Weeks

  • Spring 2018 - April 30 through May 4
  • Summer 2018 - July 30 through August 3 *ONLY closed to the public from 8 a.m. to noon on July 30 and 31.
  • Fall 2018 - October 15 through October 19