2015 Published Opinions of the Law Court

Opinions are in pdf format. The free Adobe Acrobat Reader is necessary to view those opinions.

December 2015
Opinion # Case Date
2015 ME 167 State of Maine v. Anthony W. Pratt Jr. December 31, 2015
2015 ME 166 Faith Temple v. Steven DiPietro
Corrected April 28, 2016 (Errata sheet)
December 31, 2015
2015 ME 165 Darlene F. Edwards et al. v. Cynthia S. Blackman et al. December 31, 2015
2015 ME 164 Jed R. Middleton v. State of Maine
Corrected April 26, 2016 (Errata sheet)
December 24, 2015
2015 ME 163 In re J.V. December 22, 2015
2015 ME 162 State of Maine v. Bradley R. Atkins December 22, 2015
2015 ME 161 Karen Cormier v. Genesis Healthcare LLC, et al. December 15, 2015
2015 ME 160 State of Maine v. Kenneth A. Fay December 5, 2015
2015 ME 159 David S. Rearick v. Elena R. Kohout December 3, 2015
2015 ME 158 Christopher R. Ayotte v. State of Maine December 3, 2015
2015 ME 157 Christopher Seekins v. Jennifer Hamm December 3, 2015
2015 ME 156 Champlain Wind, LLC v. Board of Environmental Protection December 3, 2015
2015 ME 155 Metropolitan Property and Casualty Insurance Company v. Estate of Eric E. Benson et al. December 1, 2015
2015 ME 154 Guardianship of Jakob A. Gionest December 1, 2015

 

November 2015
Opinion # Case Date
2015 ME 153 State of Maine v. James D. Morrison November 24,2015
2015 ME 152 Richard P. French et al. v. Estate of Martha Gutzan et al. November 24, 2015
2015 ME 151 Theresa Desfosses v. City of Saco et al. November 24, 2015
2015 ME 150 State of Maine v. Douglas E. Belhumeur November 24, 2015
2015 ME 149 State of Maine v. Jody B. Flynn November 19, 2015
2015 ME 148 State of Maine v. Dana Wilson November 17, 2015
2015 ME 147 State of Maine v. Bryant A. Ciomei November 17, 2015
2015 ME 146 Jennie E. Aranovitch v. David E. Versel November 17, 2015
2015 ME 145 Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. v. Jeffrey White November 12, 2015
2015 ME 144 State of Maine v. Dale J. Saucier November 12, 2015
2015 ME 143 Gerard Brady v. Cumberland County
Corrected March 8, 2016 (Errata sheet)
November 10, 2015
2015 ME 142 Estate of Paul J. Gagnon et al. v. Keith Anthony November 10, 2015
2015 ME 141 U.S. Bank, N.A. v. David R. Tannenbaum November 5, 2015
2015 ME 140 Kimberly Wood v. Neal E. Wood Jr. November 3, 2015

 

October 2015
Opinion # Case Date
2015 ME 139 In re B.P. October 29,2015
2015 ME 138 In re M.P. October 29, 2015
2015 ME 137 Mark J. Theriault v. State of Maine
Corrected December 10, 2015 (Errata sheet)
October 29, 2015
2015 ME 136 Arn H. Pearson v. Mary Lou Wendell October 22, 2015
2015 ME 135 Gerald Marshall v. Town of Dexter October 22, 2015
2015 ME 134 Daniel G. Lilley Law Office, P.A. et al. v. John P. Flynn III October 20, 2015
2015 ME 133 Bruce F.C. Gomberg v. Cristina C. Gomberg October 20, 2015
2015 ME 132 Genevieve Flores v. Hazen Otis October 15, 2015
[None]
Elisabeth M. Kinney v. Tanya J. Busch (Order discharging report) October 13, 2015
2015 ME 131 C.L. v. L.L. and In re A.L. October 13, 2015
2015 ME 130 In re J.I. et al. October 13, 2015
2015 ME 129 State of Maine v. Daniel H. Pelletier October 13, 2015
2015 ME 128 Brian M. Bailey v. Department of Marine Resources October 6, 2015

 

September 2015
Opinion # Case Date
2015 ME 127 Bank of America, N.A. v. Scott Greenleaf et al. September 22, 2015
2015 ME 126 Estate of Mildred D. MacComb September 22, 2015
2015 ME 125 Mary E. Campbell et al. v. City of South Portland et al. September 10, 2015
2015 ME 124 State of Maine v. Kristina I. Lowe
Corrected January 14, 2016 (Errata sheet)
September 3, 2015
2015 ME 123 In re L.D. September 3, 2015
2015 ME 122 Melanie (Currie) Steadman v. Steven Pagels
Corrected March 1, 2016 (Errata sheet)
September 3, 2015
2015 ME 121 Katherine E. (Tardiff) Sullivan v. Lawrence D. Tardiff September 3, 2015
2015 ME 120 Sally C. Pew et al. v. Robert N. Sayler et al. September 1, 2015
2015 ME 119 David Sullivan v. Zoe (Sullivan) Rockwood September 1, 2015

 

August 2015
Opinion # Case Date
2015 ME 118 Dean Pearson v. Stacie Ellis-Gross August 25, 2015
2015 ME 117 James M. Manley v. State of Maine
Corrected September 29, 2015 (Errata sheet)
August 20, 2015
2015 ME 116 Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. v. Antoine A. Girouard et al. August 18, 2015
2015 ME 115 State of Maine v. Christal N. Gagnier August 18, 2015
2015 ME 114 State of Maine v. Stanley Fletcher August 18, 2015
2015 ME 113 Office of the Public Advocate et al. v. Public Utilities Commission et al. August 13, 2015
2015 ME 112 Kevin J. Collins v. Department of Corrections August 13, 2015
2015 ME 111 Michael J. James v. State of Maine August 11, 2015
2015 ME 110 In re Z.S. August 11, 2015
2015 ME 109 State of Maine v. Wade R. Hoover August 11, 2015
2015 ME 108 Homeward Residential, Inc. v. Marianne A. Gregor August 11, 2015
2015 ME 107 Opinion of the Justices August 6, 2015
2015 ME 106 In re P.O. et al. August 6, 2015
2015 ME 105 Pamela M. Jensen v. Larry R. Jensen August 6, 2015
2015 ME 104 First Tracks Investments, LLC v. Murray, Plumb & Murray et al. August 6, 2015
2015 ME 103 National Organization for Marriage v. Commission of Gevernmental Ethics and Elections Practices August 4, 2015
2015 ME 102 Josiah L.R. Willey v. Emily D. Willey August 4, 2015
2015 ME 101 Libby O'Brien Kingsley & Champion, LLC v. Sharon E. Blanchard August 4, 2015
2015 ME 100 In re I.S. August 4, 2015
2015 ME 99 Workers Compensation Board Abuse Investigation Unit v. Nate Holyoke Builders, Inc., et al. August 4, 2015

 

July 2015
Opinion # Case Date
2015 ME 98 Regional School Unit No. 5 v. The Coastal Education Association July 30, 2015
2015 ME 97 Christine V. Violette v. Randy R. Violette July 30, 2015
2015 ME 96 State of Maine v. Joseph M. Solomon II July 28, 2015
2015 ME 95 Guardianship of Colleen M. McIntosh July 28, 2015
2015 ME 94 In re L.T. July 28, 2015
2015 ME 93 In re I.R. July 28, 2015
2015 ME 92 Anne (Worth) McBride v. Jeffrey R. Worth July 28, 2015
2015 ME 91 State of Maine v. Eric M. Martin July 23, 2015
2015 ME 90 State of Maine v. G.F. July 23, 2015
2015 ME 89 Jennifer A. Young v. Michael S. Young July 21, 2015
2015 ME 88 State of Maine v. Dennis J. Dechaine July 21, 2015
2015 ME 87 State of Maine v. Steven W. Bragdon July 16, 2015
2015 ME 86 State of Maine v. Nicholas Begin July 16, 2015
2015 ME 85 State of Maine v. Erik L. Vultee July 14, 2015
2015 ME 84 Bonnie L. Allen v. Alexander F. McCann July 14, 2015
2015 ME 83 Susan E. (Gerakaris) Robertson v. Andrew N. Gerakaris
Corrected December 1, 2015 (Errata sheet)
July 9, 2015
2015 ME 82 State of Maine v. John A. Fahnley July 7, 2015
2015 ME 81 Amy E. (Boddy) Dickens v. William John Boddy July 7, 2015
2015 ME 80 Peter M. Beckerman v. Bruce Pooler et al. July 2, 2015

 

June 2015
Opinion # Case Date
2015 ME 79 In re K.M. June 30, 2015
2015 ME 78 State of Maine v. Clarence Cote
Corrected July 21, 2015 (Errata sheet)
June 23, 2015
2015 ME 77 State of Maine v. Joshua M. Robinson Sr. June 18, 2015
2015 ME 76 Guardianship of Sebastien Chamberlain et al. June 18, 2015
2015 ME 75 Elizabeth Brown v. Delta Tau Delta et al. June 18, 2015
2015 ME 74 State of Maine v. Daudoit Butsitsi June 16, 2015
2015 ME 73 Helen Rivas Rose et al. v. William Parsons Jr. et al. June 16, 2015
2015 ME 72 State of Maine v. Danielle A. Beckwith June 9, 2015
2015 ME 71 Thomas J. Yarcheski v. P&K Sand and Gravel, Inc. June 9, 2015
2015 ME 70 State of Maine v. Steven E Clarke June 9, 2015

 

May 2015
Opinion # Case Date
2015 ME 69 George Stanley v. Town of Greene May 21, 2015
2015 ME 68 State of Maine v. Stephen J. Tucker Sr.
Corrected May 21, 2015 (Errata sheet)
May 19, 2015
2015 ME 67 State of Maine v. Richard J. Kimball
Corrected October 29, 2015 (Errata sheet)
May 19, 2015
2015 ME 66 Molly G. (Lachance) Jandreau v. Daniel L. Lachance
Corrected May 28, 2015 (Errata sheet)
May 14, 2015
2015 ME 65 John J. Monahan Jr. v. Judith B. Monahan May 14, 2015
2015 ME 64 Safety Insurance Group v. Gawayne Dawson May 12, 2015
2015 ME 63 Paul Remmes et al. v. The Mark Travel Corporation et al. May 12, 2015
2015 ME 62 State of Maine v. Mark P. Murphy May 12, 2015
2015 ME 61 Malcolm Halliday et al. v. Kathryn W. Henry et al. May 12, 2015
2015 ME 60 Shirley Gauthier v. Jacqueline E. Gerrish et al. May 12, 2015
2015 ME 59 Town of Wiscasset v. Mason Station, LLC May 12, 2015
2015 ME 58 Jana Gehrke v. Chad Gehrke
Corrected May 14, 2015 (Errata sheet)
May 7, 2015
2015 ME 57 State of Maine v. Chad H. Tozier May 7, 2015
2015 ME 56 State of Maine v. Shain Stanley May 7, 2015
2015 ME 55 State of Maine v. Ronnie L. Reynolds May 7, 2015
2015 ME 54 Donald R. Paradis v. Town of Peru May 7, 2015
2015 ME 53 Fox Islands Wind Neighbors et al. v. Department of Environmental Protection et al. May 7, 2015
2015 ME 52 State of Maine v. Jonathan Collins May 7, 2015
2015 ME 51 James Hartwell et al. v. Town of Ogunquit et al May 5, 2015
2015 ME 50 Jason E. Bouchard v. Department of Public Safety May 5, 2015
2015 ME 49 Robert L. Rice et al. v. James C. Cook et al May 5, 2015
2015 ME 48 Huda D. Daud v. Badal H. Abdullahi May 5, 2015
2015 ME 47 Harry Brown et al. v. Town of Starks et al. May 5, 2015
2015 ME 46 State of Maine v. Thomas Bennett May 5, 2015

 

April 2015
Opinion # Case Date
2015 ME 45 State of Maine v. Andrew J. Kierstead April 30, 2015
2015 ME 44 Patricia Galouch v. Department of Professional and Financial Regulation April 30, 2015
2015 ME 43 Jennifer Roussel v. Sheldon Ashby April 28, 2015
2015 ME 42 George Jennings v. Christopher K. MacLean April 23, 2015
2015 ME 41 State of Maine v. Sanford R. King III April 21, 2015
2015 ME 40 State of Maine v. Robert E. Power Jr. April 21, 2015
2015 ME 39 State of Maine v. Daniel C. Baker April 9, 2015


March 2015
Opinion # Case Date
2015 ME 38 In re R.M. March 26, 2015
2015 ME 37 In re E.A. et al. March 24, 2015
2015 ME 36 Richard D. Tucker er al. v. Daniel G. LIlley et al
Troubh Heisler, P.A. v. Daniel G. Lilley Law Offices, P.A. et al.
March 24, 2015
2015 ME 35 State of Maine v. James D. Graham March 19, 2015
2015 ME 34 In re C.A. March 19, 2015
2015 ME 33 Matthew W. Buck v. Lisa H. Buck March 17, 2015
2015 ME 32 Fred Fitanides v. City of Saco et al. March 17, 2015
2015 ME 31 State of Maine v. David Reckards March 17, 2015
2015 ME 30 State of Maine v. Jerry Lee Adams March 17, 2015
2015 ME 29 Mark Chartier v. Farm Family Life Insurance Co. et al. March 17, 2015
2015 ME 28 State of Maine v. Collin R. Giroux March 17, 2015
2015 ME 27 Opinion of the Justices March 10, 2015
2015 ME 26 David E. Major v. Wen Yih Chiang
Corrected July 21, 2015 (Errata sheet)
March 10, 2015
2015 ME 25 In re J.B. et al March 10, 2015
2015 ME 24 In re D.C. et al March 10, 2015
2015 ME 23 State of Maine v. Roda O. Abdi
State of Maine v. Ali-Nassir H. Ahmed

March 10, 2015
2015 ME 22 State of Maine v. George Jaime March 10, 2015
2015 ME 21 James G. Stanley Jr. et al. v. Michael A. Liberty et al. March 5, 2015
2015 ME 20 In re T.C. March 5, 2015
2015 ME 19 Bankruptcy Estate of John B. Everest and Susan E. Everest v. Bank of America, N.A. et al. March 3, 2015
2015 ME 18 State of Maine v. Adam Delano
Corrected June 9, 2015 (Errata sheet)
March 3, 2015


February 2015
Opinion # Case Date
2015 ME 17 Citimortgage, Inc. v. Ronald Chartier et al. February 17, 2015
2015 ME 16 Flint A. Hutchinson v. Christina A. Bruyere February 12, 2015
2015 ME 15 State of Maine v. Clifford W. Thornton February 12, 2015
2015 ME 14 Timothy True et al v. Sheena Harmon et al February 10, 2015
2015 ME 13 Jonathan R. Day v. Town of Phippsburg et al. February 10, 2015
2015 ME 12 The Witham Family Limited Partnership v. Town of Bar Harbor et al. February 5, 2015


January 2015
Opinion # Case Date
2015 ME 11 Patricia Mae Voter v. Dexter R. Voter January 29, 2015
2015 ME 10 In re J.H. et al. January 29, 2015
2015 ME 9 Christopher MacMahon v. Elizabeth Tinkham January 29, 2015
2015 ME 8 Jeanette Daggett v. Dustin A. Sternick January 29, 2015
2015 ME 7 State of Maine v. Paul Lovett
Corrected February 24, 2015 (Errata sheet)
January 29, 2015
2015 ME 6 Maria K. Viola v. Gordon E. Viola January 29, 2015
2015 ME 5 Carlton M. Albert Jr. v. Daniel B. Albert
Corrected May 21, 2015 (Errata sheet)
January 22, 2015
2015 ME 4 Estate of Gregory Sullwold v. The Salvation Army January 22, 2015
2015 ME 3 John Doe XLVI v. Stephanie Anderson et al. January 13, 2015
2015 ME 2 State of Maine v. David M. Wyman January 6, 2015
2015 ME 1 State of Maine v. Jeffrey P. Wyman January 6, 2015